Our mission is to produce easy to use, reliable, powerful education software.

Since 1993 SpEd Forms has been making it  easier for educators to manage paperwork requirements and for administrators to have up-to-the-minute data at their fingertips while reducing costs. We understand the only effective way to grow our business is to ensure our customers receive the best possible service and value for their money.


At SpEd Forms we know change is constant. That’s why we are always looking for and finding ways to make SpEd Forms better by incorporating suggestions from school districts and improvements made possible by new technologies. We respond quickly when changes need to be made because of legal or compliance-related issues. We pride ourselves on our comprehensive approach to your information management needs.

Advisory committees

We’re always improving our software to make your job easier, and our Advisory Committees help us do just that. Members work in districts across the state and use their first-hand experience using SpEd Forms software to provide us with essential insights from the user perspective. In addition, they review support requests from customers to determine if we can make changes based on need, legality, and state-wide application– always keeping in mind limiting the amount of paperwork for teachers.


  • Micki Breitsprecher, Fillmore Central Schools
  • Jackie Budden, Marshall Public Schools
  • Matthew Byrnes, Hopkins Public Schools
  • Terri Cairns, Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan ISD 196
  • Jennifer Danielson, So. St. Paul Public Schools
  • Krystal DeGraw, St. Louis Park Public Schools
  • Anna Fleischmann, Southern Plains Education Cooperative
  • Tiffany Litman, Area Special Education Cooperative
  • Dawn Peterson, Intermediate District 288
  • Kori Ryan, INDIGO Education
  • Pat Sullivan, Moorhead School District
  • David Thomas, White Bear Lake School District
  • Bill Underwood, Anoka-Hennepin Schools
  • Wendy VanBatavia, Midwest Special Education Cooperative
  • Brian Yuretich, Hibbing School District
  • Diane McCarron, SpEd Forms
  • Lisa Backer, SpEd Forms
  • Andrea Lucas, SpEd Forms


  • Jeremy Ault, Escuela Verde School
  • Amy Boelk, Central Sands High School
  • Dena Hagen, Superior School District
  • Becky Hanestad, Boyceville School District
  • Ericka Hutton-Parker, Superior School District
  • Tequila S. Kurth, Upgrade Media Arts School
  • Sandy Strand, Prescott School District
  • Andrea Lucas, SpEd Forms
  • Diane McCarron, SpEd Forms


  • Julie Austinson, Rochester Public Schools
  • Cheryl Johnson, Goodhue County Education District
  • Erin Lavery, INDIGO Education
  • Jennifer Lecy, St. Cloud Area School District
  • Amy Waldspurger, New Prague Area Schools
  • Diane McCarron, SpEd Forms
  • Kelli Byrnes, SpEd Forms


  • Amy Bean, Grand Rapids Public School
  • Emma Christenson, Fergus Falls Area Special Education Cooperative
  • Trisha Christopherson, Rochester Public Schools
  • Tara Goebel, South Washington County Schools
  • Marilyn Hellweg, SouthWest Metro Intermediate District
  • Tracy Helms, Waseca Public Schools
  • Wanda Lane, Brainerd Schools District
  • Dellynne Monson, SWWC Service Cooperative
  • Heather Murphy, North St. Paul-Maplewood-Oakdale
  • Kari Saarloos, Anoka-Hennepin School District
  • Karen Stay, St. Cloud Area School District
  • Miriam Wagar, Bemidji Area Schools
  • Kelly Rustad, SpEd Forms
  • Tonia Czech, SpEd Forms


    • Pam Anfinson, Albert Lea Area Schools
    • Michele Bedor, Wayzata Public Schools
    • Rob Benner, St. Croix River Education District
    • Ali Braukmann, Detroit Lakes Public Schools
    • Rebecca Crane, Duluth Public Schools
    • Judy Doran, Eden Prairie Schools
    • Kristen Drill, River Bend Education District
    • Alyssa Jackson, St. Croix River Education District
    • Becky Levinhagen, Northwest Regional Interdistrict Council
    • Hollie Pater, SWWC Service Cooperative
    • Julie Schroeder, SWWC Service Cooperative
    • Amber Zimmer, North St. Paul-Maplewood-Oakdale School District
    • Lisa Backer, SpEd Forms
    • Andrea Lucas, SpEd Forms